All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-077cb8United Kingdom· Contract Award

NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
—
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 29 Sept 2026 · last checked 29 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C (DAP C). North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester (the Relevant Authority) who have undertaken a DAP C process to provide Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice Contract Start Date: 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term is an initial term 5 years, with a further 1 year (12 months) extension, at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities. APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support. They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Classification
85000000

Key dates

  1. Published at source29 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline—