All tenders
PublicOpen · deadline not publishedocds-h6vhtk-07738eUnited Kingdom· Tender

Fleet Electrification Discovery

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 16 Sept 2026 · last checked 16 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

Nottinghamshire Police are initiating a Pre-Market Engagement (PME) exercise through a Request for Information (RFI) to inform the development of our specifications for our fleet electrification infrastructure work. Nottinghamshire Police have over 600 vehicles based at numerous locations across Nottinghamshire, which are required to support a diverse range of operational and non-operational policing functions. As part of our commitment to reducing carbon emissions, improving air quality, and preparing for the transition to a predominantly zero-emission fleet as part of the zero-emission vehicle mandate from government, we are seeking to better understand the solutions, technologies, delivery models and innovations currently available within the market. Fleet electrification is expected to involve a programme of works including, but not limited to, electrical capacity assessments, network upgrades, EV charging infrastructure, energy management systems, load balancing solutions, renewable energy integration, battery storage opportunities, software platforms, and ongoing operation and maintenance considerations. Given the scale and complexity of the transition, Nottinghamshire Police are undertaking this engagement to ensure our future procurement approach is informed by current market capability, best practice, emerging technologies, and lessons learned from similar projects.

Also published on 1 other portal (uk_fts) — merged into this record.

Type
Other notice
Tender
Sector
Renewable Energy
Procedure
Not published at source
Classification
Not published at source

Source provenance (2)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-07738e
Sign in to view the buyer16 Sept 2026Published record
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-0773ad
Sign in to view the buyer16 Sept 2026Matched on title, buyer and country

Key dates

  1. Published at source16 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline