All tenders
PublicOpenocds-h6vhtk-06f443United Kingdom· Tender

AT1498-LOCAL Energy PLAN

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
GBP 100,000
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
21 Sept 2026
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 08 Sept 2026 · last checked 08 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Assignment details for consultants

Only conditions published by the buyer are shown. Anything the source does not state is marked “Not stated” rather than assumed.

Individual consultant or consulting firm
Consulting opportunity
Notice classification
Required expertise
Marine & Ports
Notice category
Minimum qualifications
Not stated
Tender pack
Required years of experience
Not stated
Tender pack
Country or duty station
United Kingdom
Notice
Assignment duration
Not stated
Tender pack
Expected start date
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission method
Not stated
Tender pack
Required proposal documents
Not stated
Tender pack
Expression of interest requirements
Not an expression of interest notice
Notice
Mandatory registration
Not stated
Tender pack
Clarification deadline
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission deadline
21 Sept 2026
Notice

Classified as a consulting opportunity from the published procurement type.

Scope of works

The Council requires a specialist consultant to develop a Local Area Energy Plan (LAEP) covering the whole of Luton Borough (all 19 wards), including: whole-systems energy modelling of heat, power and transport to 2050; stakeholder-informed scenario planning and a preferred pathway; costed interventions covering capital, operating and maintenance costs and carbon savings; and an implementation plan structured across 0–5, 5–15 and 15+ year horizons, with projects prioritised against available funding streams.

Type
Consultancy selection
Tender
Sector
Marine & Ports
Procedure
Below threshold - open competition
Classification
Not published at source

Source provenance (1)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06f443
Sign in to view the buyer08 Sept 202621 Sept 2026GBP 100,000Published record

Key dates

  1. Published at source08 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline21 Sept 2026