All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-06f38bUnited Kingdom· Contract Award

Provision of Outsourced Neurology Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 07 Sept 2026 · last checked 07 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C for Provision of Outsourcing Neurology Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust (BHRUT). The contract is for general neurology services to treat 100x patients and support the reduction of waiting lists, improve patient access to care by providing an end-to-end pathway from outpatient appointment through to treatment, follow-up (where clinically required) and discharge back to the referring clinician or GP. This award is being made under Provider Selection Regime Direct Award C to Health Now Ltd. The appropriate lifetime value of the contract is £66,000 will be provisioned from 18/09/2026 till 31/03/2027. The provider will treat or discharge General Neurological patients that have been triaged as suitable for outsourced clinics by BHRUT. If follow-ups are required and part of general neurology pathways, the provider will continue to provide treatment for these patients. Any patients requiring long-term follow-up (e.g. diagnosis of Epilepsy, Multiple Sclerosis, or Parkinson’s) will be discharged to the patients GP with advice to re-refer to BHRUT, which will be expedited. The expectation is that they will provide the full pathway, including all diagnostics with the exception of DaT scans which should be returned directly BHRUT. The provider ensures that all patient information, clinical records and correspondence are managed securely and that discharge summaries are sent promptly to the referring clinician, detailing diagnosis, investigations undertaken, treatment provided, ongoing management recommendations and any further actions required. Justification for Direct Award under Procedure C: • The provider is the current incumbent and has delivered the service to a high standard. • Their service is fully integrated into the patient care pathway. • The service has demonstrated to be value for money. • The service can be offered locally to the patient population and maintain patient health accessibility. • Provider change, or mobilisation will cause disruption for patients to be transferred and impact their treatment. All five PSR Key Criteria have been evaluated and documented internally. This procurement falls outside the scope of application of the regulations - Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has not yet formally been awarded. This notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period and closes 23:59 Thursday 17/09/2026. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 17/09/2026. Any written representations should be made to - dangkhoa.nguyen@nhs.net. Supplier Legal Name: Health Now Limited • Company Registration Number: 13335901 • Registered Office Address: Hersham Farm House Hersham Farm Business Park, Longcross Road, Longcross, Chertsey, Surrey, England, KT16 0DN

Also published on 1 other portal (uk_fts) — merged into this record.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Below threshold - without competition
Classification
Not published at source

Source provenance (2)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06f38b
Sign in to view the buyer07 Sept 2026Published record
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06f386
Sign in to view the buyer07 Sept 2026Matched on title, buyer and country

Key dates

  1. Published at source07 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline