All tenders
PublicOpen · deadline not publishedocds-h6vhtk-06ee25United Kingdom· Tender

Supervised Toothbrushing Services

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 10 Sept 2026 · last checked 10 Sept 2026 · 25 amendments recorded

Scope of works

Supervised toothbrushing schemes for nursery and reception age children are evidence-based, effective interventions which reduce young children's experience of dental decay and their associated treatment needs. These schemes enable children in early years' education settings to brush their teeth with fluoride toothpaste after lunch each day they attend, under supervision from staff. Supervised toothbrushing is endorsed by NICE as a priority oral health improvement intervention in areas where children are at high risk of poor oral health, as specified in the following recommendations: • Recommendation 15: Consider supervised toothbrushing schemes for nurseries in areas where children are at high risk of poor oral health; • Recommendation 19: Consider supervised toothbrushing schemes for primary schools in areas where children are at high risk of poor oral health [PH55]. After conducting an assessment of the incumbent provider, taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria, NHS Devon ICB is content that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard. All requirements under Regulation 6(5) have been met, including not breaching the considerable change threshold, and therefore direct award process C has been deemed the appropriate provider selection process. The service is anticipated to commence on the 1st of September 2026 for a contract duration of 1 year until the 31st August 2027 with an optional extension period of up to 1 year, with a total value of £656,398.96. This transparency notice serves as an intention to award the contract to the incumbent provider, using direct award process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This process has been undertaken by NHS Devon ICB and supported by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Type
Other notice
Tender
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Not published at source
Classification
85130000

Source provenance (2)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06ee25
Sign in to view the buyer10 Sept 2026Published record
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06ee25
Sign in to view the buyer27 Aug 2026Published record

Update history (25)

Field-level amendments detected by TenderHive monitoring at each harvest of the source portal.

  1. uk_fts4 fields changed
    • Status

      awarded

      open

    • Notice type

      contract_award

      tender

    • Procedure

      Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition

    • Source notice URL

      https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/notice/082002-2026

      https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/notice/085834-2026

  2. uk_fts0 fields changed
    • uk_fts0 fields changed
      • uk_fts0 fields changed
        • uk_fts0 fields changed
          • uk_fts0 fields changed
            • uk_fts0 fields changed
              • uk_fts0 fields changed
                • uk_fts0 fields changed
                  • uk_fts0 fields changed
                    • uk_fts0 fields changed
                      • uk_fts0 fields changed
                        • uk_fts0 fields changed
                          • uk_fts0 fields changed
                            • uk_fts0 fields changed
                              • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                  • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                    • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                      • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                        • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                          • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                            • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                              • uk_fts0 fields changed
                                                • uk_fts0 fields changed

                                                  Key dates

                                                  1. Published at source10 Sept 2026
                                                  2. Submission deadline