All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-06c42fUnited Kingdom· Contract Award

Princess of Wales - Ward 19 and 20 Refurbishment

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 18 Sept 2026 · last checked 18 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (NWSSP), on behalf of Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board, is intending to award a contract for a qualified and experienced contractors for the refurbishment of Wards 19 and 20 at Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend. The works comprise the refurbishment and upgrade of existing ward accommodation, including replacement of suspended ceilings, vinyl safety flooring, hygienic wall cladding, doors, IPS systems and sanitary facilities, together with associated drainage and water services modifications, fire safety improvements, decorations, fixtures and fittings and all necessary enabling, testing, commissioning, certification and making good works. The works will be undertaken within a live hospital environment and will require careful planning, phasing and stakeholder liaison to minimise disruption to patients, staff and clinical services whilst maintaining safe access and operational continuity throughout the contract period. The contract is proposed to be delivered under the NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract (ECC) Option A – Priced Contract with Activity Schedule. The estimated contract value is approximately £450,000 excluding VAT. Tenderers will be required to demonstrate relevant experience of delivering refurbishment works within occupied healthcare environments and compliance with all applicable health and safety, infection prevention and control, statutory and healthcare requirements.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Below threshold - open competition
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source18 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline