All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-06ae08United Kingdom· Contract Award

Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intravenous (Zolgensma®) Service & Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intrathecal (OAV101 IT) Service

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 22 Sept 2026 · last checked 22 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

Intention to award the Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intravenous (Zolgensma®) Service & Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intrathecal (OAV101 IT) Service. <br/><br/>This is a a one-time, in vivo gene replacement therapy, for use in babies aged 12 months and under, that utilises an adeno-associated virus serotype 9 (AAV9) vector, modified to contain a functional copy of the human SMN1 gene. It is administered intravenously, allowing the vector to deliver the gene into motor neurones and peripheral tissues, enabling the sustained expression of survival motor neuron (SMN) protein, which is deficient or mutated in individuals with SMA.<br/><br/>Onasemnogene abeparvovec intrathecal (OAV101 IT) is a one-time in vivo gene replacement therapy for patients with SMA, proposed to treat individuals with SMA aged 2 years and over. This intrathecal injection will be used to treat a distinct cohort of SMA patients to Zolgensma. It will be assessed via NICE’s technology appraisal programme, with an expected final guidance publication date in late 2026.<br/><br/>Procurement was carried out in Lots for the services as detailed above. Contract values are estimated and will be dependent on number of patients actually treated at each awarded provider.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
85100000

Source provenance (1)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-06ae08
Sign in to view the buyer22 Sept 2026Published record

Key dates

  1. Published at source22 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline