All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-06a917United Kingdom· Contract Award

Structural and building investigations at Melville blocks 1 and 2, New Michael, Lindsey Place and Denaby Court, Kingston Upon Hull

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
—
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 25 Sept 2026 · last checked 25 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

Hull City Council (The Authority) has appointed Firntec Ltd. for the undertaking of structural and building investigation surveys of five high-rise residential buildings at Melville Street Blocks 1 and 2, New Michael Street, Lindsey Place and Denaby Court, Hull for a period of 9 months. The tender was an open procedure consisting of a one stage process. The contract will commence 15th October 2026 ending by 14th July 2027 with no option to extend. Total estimated spend for the whole contract is to be in the region of £1,560,702. In accordance with Schedule 5, Paragraph 8 of the Procurement Act 2023, the Authority reserves the right to award the successful Supplier, by way of direct award and without further competition, additional or repeat, goods, works or services similar to those procured under this Contract. Such services shall primarily comprise of structural surveys of high-rise buildings and mid-rise buildings. Any repeat or additional contracts shall be awarded on substantially the same terms and conditions as this Contract shall apply the same pricing structure and rates, subject only to any adjustments expressly permitted under this Contract.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Municipal & Public Services
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source25 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline—