All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-0654d0United Kingdom· Contract Award

Personal Dosimetry Service and Environmental Radiation dose Monitoring Services

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
—
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 02 Oct 2026 · last checked 02 Oct 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

The Authority is publishing this Contract Award Notice to notify the market of its intention to award a contract, following the completion of an Open Procedure conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023, for the provision of an Approved Dosimetry Service to support compliance with the Ionising Radiations Regulations 2017 (IRR17) and to ensure the continued protection of staff who may be exposed to ionising radiation in the course of their duties. The service is critical to the Authority's statutory responsibilities as a radiation employer. Under IRR17, the Authority is required to assess radiation risks, monitor occupational exposure where appropriate, maintain dose records, investigate potential overexposures, and ensure that exposures remain As Low As Reasonably Practicable (ALARP) and within the applicable statutory dose limits. The appointed Supplier will provide personal dosimetry monitoring, dose assessment, dose record management, and associated reporting services to support compliance with regulatory requirements. This includes the provision of services for staff designated as Classified Persons, for whom the Authority is legally required to appoint an Approved Dosimetry Service (ADS) in accordance with IRR17.

Published attachments (1)

Full bid documents are not available online. The attachment below is the tender notice only — see the participation requirements above for how to obtain the complete bid pack.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Marine & Ports
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source02 Oct 2026
  2. Submission deadline—