All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-05eb43United Kingdom· Contract Award

Child Health Information Services - North East and Cumbria, and Yorkshire and Humber

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 10 Sept 2026 · last checked 10 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

Child Health Information Services - North East and Cumbria and Yorkshire and Humber - NHSE1048 (Contract Ref: C430433) North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS England as a Procurement delivery partner to manage the procurement of the Child Health Information Services (CHIS) across the North East and Yorkshire and Cumbria. The Contracting Authority undertook an Open Procedure and the awarding of this contract is subject to the Procurement Act 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Provider Selection Regime 2023 and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The primary aim of CHIS is to establish and manage comprehensive child health record records. These are used to support organisations that provide specified public health interventions in ensuring that all children are offered the full range public health interventions. The opportunity was offered to the market as a single lot as it was not suitable or not applicable for lotting. The contract term is for an initial period of 5 years commencing on 01 April 2027, with an option to extend for a further 2 years at the discretion of the Contracting Authority and Governance, subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. Total value (estimated) £51,719,121 excluding VAT £62,062,945 including VAT

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
Not published at source

Source provenance (1)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
uk_fts
ocds-h6vhtk-05eb43
Sign in to view the buyer10 Sept 2026Published record

Key dates

  1. Published at source10 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline