All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-051dd5United Kingdom· Contract Award

Disposable and Washable Continence Care

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 18 Sept 2026 · last checked 18 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

NHS Supply Chain has established a framework agreement for Disposable and Washable Continence Care products under which it is entitled to purchase supplies and/or services which it will make available for purchase by 1) any NHS Trust; 2) any other NHS entity; 3) any government department, agency or other statutory body and/or 4) any private sector entity active in the UK healthcare sector. Only NHS Supply Chain can order from the Framework Agreement and enter into contracts under it. The framework covers a large range of products including Adult Pull up pants, All in ones and belted products, shaped pads, Fixation pants, Paediatric disposable products, Washable products for Adults and Children and accessories and Sensor technology products for continence care. It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be approximately £84,000,000.00 in the first year of the Framework Agreement. The estimated value over the total Framework Agreement term of four years is in the region of £335,000,000.00 excluding VAT. These are approximates only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. Preliminary market engagement was carried out during PCR 2015 with incumbent and potential new suppliers, the engagement consisted of:- - 49 suppliers expressed an interest these are a mixture of incumbent suppliers (7) on the current framework and potential new suppliers (42). - 28 suppliers responded to the PIN with either a question or the supplier has provided information in relation to the RFI. - Direct Engagement from suppliers has been received via email direct to Category who have responded or held telephone calls with 25 potential new suppliers. - The draft Product Specification and Product List were shared. - The draft Sustainability and Social Value document was shared. The identifier codes for the Prior information Notice are as follows: Notice identifier: 2024/S 000-008741 Procurement identifier: ocds-h6vhtk-044a20

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Healthcare & Medical
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source18 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline