All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-051b55United Kingdom· Contract Award

South Kensington Station Capacity Upgrade Design and Build

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 23 Sept 2026 · last checked 23 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

This notice confirms London Underground Limited's (LUL) intention to award the South Kensington Station Upgrade two-stage Design and Build contract to Costain Limited as a call-off contract under TfL's Infrastructure Improvement Framework. The proposed contract will be delivered through two (2) stages: • Stage 1: Detailed Design (NEC3 ECC Main Option E) • Stage 2: Construction (NEC3 ECC Main Option C) In accordance with the framework allocation process as described in Schedule 7, the South Kensington Station Capacity Upgrade project was allocated to Costain. The works will deliver an enlarged station with new platform, extended ticket hall, provision of step-free access from street to all platforms and improvements and modernisation to the station systems and staff welfare. The project will bring the new station infrastructure into operational use and realise the benefits of the wider South Kensington Station Upgrade investment, including increased station capacity. LUL's initial commitment under the contract is limited to Stage 1. Progression to Stage 2 is optional and subject to completion of Stage 1, confirmation of affordability, receipt of the necessary approvals and satisfaction of the contractual conditions for progression. The price for Stage 2 has not yet been agreed and will be developed during Stage 1. The contract value stated in this notice therefore includes an estimate for the potential Stage 2 works and should not be interpreted as an agreed or committed Stage 2 price.

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Software & IT Services
Procedure
Award under framework
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source23 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline