All tenders
PublicAwardedocds-h6vhtk-051a1eUnited Kingdom· Contract Award

Catering purchasing service (including a products management system)

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
Submission method
Not stated at source

Uk Fts · published 23 Sept 2026 · last checked 23 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Scope of works

The University has over 10 restaurants and cafés across out campuses that serve a range of food and drink options to staff, students and the general public (https://www.york.ac.uk/eat-drink-shop/eat-drink/outlets/), there are also outlets servicing student accommodation. Most of these outlets are on the two main campuses at Heslington with two off-campus locations at Fairfax House and in the city centre at the Guildhall York. The Supplier is to provide a catering purchasing service (including a products management system) which maximises value for money whilst delivering an integrated, customer-focused service. A catering purchasing service will be provided that covers all stages of the procurement process from defining business needs and developing specifications through to contract and supplier relationship management. The service will cover the above contracting activity and management of suppliers including annual price reviews and adherence to public procurement regulation and University financial regulations. A catering and stock management system is to be provided which includes menu and recipe management, inventory and procurement and financial administration including summary billing. The tender process has concluded, and a Supplier selected to fully deliver the service. For clarity, the total value stated in this notice is an estimate of the maximum value of spend on catering at the University if the full term of the contract including extensions is enacted (£20,000,000 inc VAT).

Type
Contract award
Contract Award
Sector
Education & Training
Procedure
Open procedure
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source23 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline