All tenders
PublicOpenWB-OP00466778Kenya· Expression Of Interest

Consultancy for Carrying Out a Partial End Term Program Evaluation for KPEEL Program

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
16 Sept 2026
Submission method
Not stated at source

World Bank Procurement · published 03 Sept 2026 · last checked 03 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Assignment details for consultants

Only conditions published by the buyer are shown. Anything the source does not state is marked “Not stated” rather than assumed.

Individual consultant or consulting firm
Expression of interest
Notice classification
Required expertise
Education & Training
Notice category
Minimum qualifications
Not stated
Tender pack
Required years of experience
Not stated
Tender pack
Country or duty station
Kenya
Notice
Assignment duration
Not stated
Tender pack
Expected start date
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission method
Not stated
Tender pack
Required proposal documents
Not stated
Tender pack
Expression of interest requirements
Not stated
Notice
Mandatory registration
Not stated
Tender pack
Clarification deadline
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission deadline
16 Sept 2026
Notice

Classified as a consulting opportunity from the published procurement type, notice type, summary.

Scope of works

Project P176867 — Primary Education Equity in Learning Program · Method: Consultant Qualification Selection · Consulting services · MINISTRY OF EDUCATION STATE DEPARTMENT FOR BASIC EDUCATION REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES – FIRMS SELECTION) KENYA PRIMARY EDUCATION EQUITY IN LEARNING (KPEEL) PROGRAM PROJECT NO. P176867 Credit No./Grant No.: [IDA-7067KE/ D991KE] ASSIGNMENT TITLE: CONSULTANCY FOR CARRYING OUT A PARTIAL END TERM PROGRAM EVALUATION FOR THE KENYA PRIMARY EDUCATION EQUITY IN LEARNING (KPEEL) PROGRAM Reference No.: MOE/KPEELP/CQS/01/2026-2027 PROCUREMENT METHOD: CONSULTANTS’ QUALIFICATIONS (CQS) The Government of Kenya has received financing from the World Bank towards the cost of the Kenya Primary Education in Learning (KPEEL) Program and intends to apply part of the proceeds for consulting services. The Program has three result areas; (i) Equalize learning opportunities: - Improve learning outcomes in target counties (ii) Improve participation of girls in schooling, and (iii) Strengthen Capacity for implementing initiated reforms. The consulting services (“the Services”) include an independent partial end-term evaluation of the KPEEL Program to assess the extent to which the Program has achieved its intended objectives, generated expected results, contributed to sector reforms, and produced sustainable outcomes. The evaluation will generate evidence on Program performance, document lessons learned and good practices, assess value for money, and provide recommendations to inform future education-sector programs and investments. The evaluation will examine the Program interventions within the scope defined in the Terms of Reference (TOR), including the relevant Results Areas and Investment Project Financing (IPF) component activities, with attention to the Program Development Objective (PDO), PDO indicators, Intermediate Results Indicators, Disbursement-Linked Indicators (DLIs), Disbursement-Linked Results (DLRs), and the Program Action Plan (PAP). The evaluation will cover the period from the Program’s effectiveness in August 2022 to its scheduled completion in December 2026 and will assess the Parent Program and Additional Financing interventions in accordance with the respective timelines and scope specified in the TOR. The

Type
Expression of interest
Expression Of Interest
Sector
Education & Training
Procedure
Consultant Qualification Selection
Classification
Not published at source

Key dates

  1. Published at source03 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline16 Sept 2026